top of page
Accredited Practitioners
Lead Practitioner Trainers:

Are currently registered as an ECUK Practitioner Trainers

  • Have had minimum 3 years post-initial training of active use of EC in their work

  • Provide supervision of EC Mentors and Practitioner Trainers in their locality

  • Evidence liaison/supporting EC networks in their location via annual written summary of EC activity in their area

  • Contribute to development work for ECUK through research/training/resources/ publications

  • Engage in shared training with one of ECUK founders

  • Evidence ongoing CPD relating to EC theory, practice and evidence base 

 
Invitation to Lead Practitioner Trainer status is based on the above criteria and is at the discretion of ECUK founders.

Practitioner Trainers:

Practitioner trainers are able to train others in the Emotion Coaching UK principles and programme in their place of work.  Our practitioner trainers have:

  • attended a two day or equivalent training lead by Emotion Coaching UK founders

  • delivered and evaluated such Emotion Coaching training in their place of work

  • demonstrated successfully that they have engaged with Emotion Coaching in their professional practice

  • sufficient depth of ground knowledge of Emotion Coaching as evidenced by reading of key texts

 

Accreditation is maintained by a yearly application which demonstrates evidence of having delivered training to others and the submission of reflective logs detailing how Emotion Coaching has been used in their practice.

South West

Practitioner Trainers
Clare Anderson

Educational Psychologist

Dorset

Clare.anderson@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

Kate Hornblower

Educational Psychologist,

Cornwall

kate.hornblower@cornwall.gov.uk

Roosje Rautenbach 

Educational Psychologist, 

Cornwall

Roosje.rautenbach@cornwall.gov.uk

Naomi Trentham

Founder MITOS

Emotional Engagement Coach 

Bath

naomi@mitos.work

Charlotte Read

Emotion Caoching Lead, 

Wiltshire

CharlotteRead@rowdeford.wilts.sch.uk

Jonathan Wood

Founder JKW Coaching

Bath

jonno.wood@jkwcoaching.com

Marie El-Khazen

Director of MITOS

Bath

Marie@mitos.work

Bob Basley

Achievement Coach

Wiltshire

abqm.uk2012@gmail.com

Natasha Hannaway
Charlotte Holloway

Inclusion Lead & SENDCo

Longlevens School, Gloucester

hollowayc106@gmail.com

Penny Hermes

SEMH Consultant and Trainer

St Austel

pennyhermes@kernowsupport.com

Julie Sharp

Pastoral Lead

Coopers Edge School, Gloucester

jsharp@coopersedge.gloucs.sch.uk

Tamsin Grimmer

Early Years Consultant, Author, Lecturer

Wiltshire

tamsingrimmer@hotmail.co.uk

Sharon Weeks

Deputy Head Teacher

Mental Health & Emotional Wellbeing Lead

Gloucester

sharonweeks@beechgreen.gloucs.sch.uk

Sasha Davidson

Deputy Head Teacher 

Linden Primary School, Gloucester

sdavidson@linden.gloucs.sch.uk

Dr Fatma Canan Durgungoz

Academic Research Fellow

Dpt Psychology

University of Bath

canandurgungoz@gmail.com

West Midlands

Practitioner Trainers
Rebecca Rawlinson

SEMH Specialist

Stoke on Trent LA 

rebeccarawlinson@sky.com

Amanda Cotton

Educational Psychologist, 

Herefordshire

Amanda.Cotton@herefordshire.gov.uk

Jo Davies

Deputy Head Teacher

Tamworth

j.davies@perryhallmat.co.uk

Melissa Parry

Specialist Senior Educational Psychologist

Cheltenham

Melissa.parry@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Martin Hawkes

Assistant Head Teacher

Birmingham

mhawkes@elmwood.walsall.sch.uk

Zoe-Louise Franks
Laura Griffiths

Educational Psychologist

Normanton

lauragriffiths@wakefield.gov.uk

Corina Smith

Group safeguarding officer, de-escalation and Interventions

Stoke on Trent

csmith@hopedale.org.uk

April Romney

Educational Psychologist

Tamworth

april.romney@staffordshire.gov.uk

Marnie Aston

Chartered Psychologist

Blackfordby

marnie@imagineinclusion.co.uk

East Midlands

Practitioner Trainers
Fiona Clavin

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Fiona.clavin@nottscc.gov.uk

Susanna Coventry

Educational Psychologist 

Northampton

Susanna.Coventry@westnorthants.gov.uk

Lisa Gregory

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Lisa.gregory@nottscc.gov.uk

Daniel Fromings

Pastoral Lead, Mental Health Champion, Family Support

Reepham and Bawdeswell Primary Schools

Danielfromings@googlemail.com

Emma Weston

SENDco

The William Alvey CE School

Emma.weston@william-alvey.lincs.sch.uk

Dr Órlaith Green

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

orlaith.green@nottscc.gov.uk

Jusleen Cooper-Johal

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Jusleen.cooper-Johal@nottscc.gov.uk

Pauline Clarke

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Pauline.clarke@nottscc.gov.uk

Anna Danhall

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

anna.danhall@nottscc.gov.uk

Dr Kate Taylor

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Kate.taylor@nottscc.gov.uk

Marie House

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Marie.house@nottscc.gov.uk

Tessa Goldsack
Dr Zoe Brown

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

zoe.brown@nottscc.gov.uk

Dr Katie Ruane

Senior Educational Psychologist

Nottinghamshire

Katie.ruane@nottscc.gov.uk

Deborah Grayson

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Deborah.grayson@nottscc.gov.uk

Suzie Wood

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Suzie.wood@nottscc.gov.uk

Dr Chloe Marks

Specialist Educational Psychologist for Children in Care

Peterborough

chloe.marks@peterborough.gov.uk

Adele Chisholm

Educational Psychologist

Oakham

achisholm@wildslodgeschool.co.uk

Janet Menna

Educational Psychologist

Northampton

jmenna@childrenfirstnorthamptonshire.co.uk

Alex Wright

Educational Psychologist

Meadow House

alex.wright@nottscc.gov.uk

Sandie Davies

SEMH Practitioner

Norfolk

sandiedavies43@yahoo.co.uk

Christopher Mears

Educational Psychologist

Essex County Council

chrsmea@aol.com

Vicky Spender

Deputy Headteacher, Head of Y3

East Midlands

vspender@glebe.derbyshire.sch.uk

Educational Psychologist 

Doncaster

Tessagoldsack@hotmail.com

London, Home Counties & South East

Practitioner Trainers
John Drew

Educational Consultant

London

Jon@jondrew.com

Bhavika Sahiri

Deputy Headteacher for the Virtual School

Newham, London

bsahiri@live.co.uk

Laura Stagg

System Leader for parent/carer engagement

Hackney

stagg210@btinternet.com

Ines Gomes
Natasha Laurence

Pastoral lead/DDSL/ELSA

Hampshire

nlaurence@gatcombepark.portsmouth.sch.uk

Tony Parkes

Assistant Head teacher

Behaviour, Vocational & Personalised Learning

Southampton

tonyparkes@greatoaks.school

Emma Hancock

Educational Psychologist 

The Woolwich Centre

emma.hancock@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Jeanette Slater

Educational Psychologist

Faversham, Kent

jeanette.slater@kent.gov.uk

Shana Laffy

Child Therapist

London

 shana@heartfultherapy.co.uk

Sarah Ahmed

Assistant Principal Educational Psychologist (APEP)

Brighton

Sarah.ahmed@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Dr Katy Cole

Educational Psychologist

Ware, Hertfordshire

Katy.cole@edpsych-insight.co.uk

Zabina Riaz

Teacher/Emotional Health lead Primary

London

Zabina.riaz@kensington.ttlt.academy

North 

Practitioner Trainers
Karen Turner

Head of Low Incidence Team

Bradford

karen.turner@bradford.gov.uk

Emma Hodgson

Specialist Outreach Teacher

Children in Care

emma.hodgson@kirklees.gov.uk

Lisa Wisher

Therapist and Trainer

Manchester

lisawisher@gmail.com

Laura Thompson

Specialist Outreach Teacher

Children in Care

laura.thompson@kirklees.gov.uk

Kathryn Thorn

Educational Psychologist

Kirklees, West Yorkshire

Kathryn.Thorn@kirklees.gov.uk

Sally Cave

Behaviour Support Manager

Hope Wood Academy

scave@ascenttrust.org

Dr Dorota Martin

Educational Psychologist

Kirklees

dorota.martin@kirklees.gov.uk

Jane Bidwell
Connie Wilson

Trainee Educational Psychologist

connie.wilson.1912@hotmail.co.uk

Rachel Hogarth

Early Years Advisor/SENCO

Botchergate

Cumbria County Council

rachel.hogarth@cumbria.gov.uk

Samantha Thompson

Behaviour Support Manager

Ascent Trust

samthompson@ascenttrust.org

Wales

Practitioner Trainers
Jemma Williams
Karen Evans

School Councillor 

Cardiff

karenevanscts@hotmail.com

Haf Pugh

Teacher in Charge

Llangedwyn Primary School

PughH55@llangedwyn.powys.sch.uk

Helen Kidd

Teacher in Charge of ASC Centre 

Ysgol Calon Cymru,

Llandrindod Wells Campus

GreensladeH13@hwbcymru.net

Kelly Jones

Well-being Co-ordinator

Queen Elizabeth High School

kelly.jones@qehs.carms.sch.uk

Catrin Griffiths

Llanfechain Church Primary School

griffithsc616@llanfechain.powys.sch.uk

Suzanne Chamberlain

Teacher, ALNCo

Swansea

Chamberlain55@hwbcymru.net

Nina John

Cadle Primary School

Swansea

johnn71@hwbcymru.net

Catrin Pugh

Behavioural Unit Coordinator

Ysgol Gyfun Bryn Tawejamesc462@hwbcymru.net

Katie Meredith

ALNCo

Mayals Primary School

meredithk18@hwbcymru.net

Janette Reynolds

Assistant Headteacher

Milford Haven School

jreynolds@milfordhavenschool.co.uk

Kath Adams

Head teacher

Cosheston VC School, Pembrokeshire

adamsk@hwbcmru.net

Naomi Francis

Teacher

Cila Primary School

FrancisN19@hwbcymru.net

Amanda Franklin
Sarah James

Head teacher

Pembrokeshire

Jamess234@hwbcymru.net

Kate Moore

Head teacher

Pembrokeshire

MooreK47@hwbcymru.net

Helen Nixon
Elisa Davies

Teacher

Ysgol Carwe

daviese211@hwbcymru.net

Sam Knight

Teacher

Sketty Primary School

knights3@hwbcymru.net

Ceire Merrison

Head of PE, Yr 12&13 Progress Leader

Emlyn

ceire.merrison@ysgolgyfunemlyn.org.uk

Claire Rowe

Assistant Headteacher

Swansea

roweC13@hwbcymru.net

Catherine Percival
Rebecca Smale
Laura Colligan
Christopher Davies

Head of House, Teacher

Milford Haven Comprehensive School

Cdavies@milfordhavenschool.co.uk

Kevin Brain
Sian Chess

Scotland and Ireland

Practitioner Trainers
Nicky Shaw

Course Leader for BA Childhood Practice

Glasgow

nicky.shaw@strath.ac.uk

Lucy Mannion
Esther Gooch

Intervention and Prevention Teacher

Aboyne

esther.gooch@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

International

Practitioner Trainers
Deborah Costa

District School Counsellor

Australia

Deborah.Costa@det.nsw.edu.au

Ana Stoica

Early Years Teacher

Belgium

astoica@ais-antwerp.be

Dr Nalan Kuru

Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education

Turkey

nalankuru2@gmail.com

Akane Yoshida

Learning Support Teacher

Thailand

akaney@ptis.ac.th

Dr Serap Erdogan

Professor

Early Childhood Education

Turkey

seraperdog@gmail.com

Ruth Estelle

Writer

Australia

ruth@wordninjas.com.au

Emotion Coaching Mentors:

These are individuals who are committed to using an Emotion Coaching style of communication with others and sharing this on an individuals level with others through modelling, informal training and conversations. 

Emotion Coaching Mentors

Jane Sidwell

PSHE Coordinator

Senior Mental Health Lead

Starbeck

jsidwell@springwater.n-yorks.sch.uk

bottom of page