Accredited Practitioners

Lead Practitioner Trainers:

Are currently registered as an ECUK Practitioner Trainers

  • Have had minimum 3 years post-initial training of active use of EC in their work

  • Provide supervision of EC Mentors and Practitioner Trainers in their locality

  • Evidence liaison/supporting EC networks in their location via annual written summary of EC activity in their area

  • Contribute to development work for ECUK through research/training/resources/ publications

  • Engage in shared training with one of ECUK founders

  • Evidence ongoing CPD relating to EC theory, practice and evidence base 

 
Invitation to Lead Practitioner Trainer status is based on the above criteria and is at the discretion of ECUK founders.

Marnie
Aston

Chartered Psychologist

Leicestershire 

imagine.inclusion@gmail.com

Marianne Doonan

Chartered Psychologist

 North Yorkshire

 Marianne.doonan@northyorks.gov.uk

Bob Basley

Achievement Coach

Wiltshire

bob.basley@

afaeducation.org

Kate Billington

 (3yrs Accreditation), Educational Psychologist​Gloucestershire

kate_990@hotmail.co.uk

Kirsten Krawczyk

Educational Psychologist

 Northamptonshire

kirstenk777@gmail.com

Sarah
Modi 

Educational Psychologist​, Kettering, Northamptonshire, SModi@childrenfirstnorthamptonshire.co.uk

Practitioner Trainers:

Practitioner trainers are able to train others in the Emotion Coaching UK principles and programme in their place of work.  Our practitioner trainers have:

  • attended a two day or equivalent training lead by Emotion Coaching UK founders

  • delivered and evaluated such Emotion Coaching training in their place of work

  • demonstrated successfully that they have engaged with Emotion Coaching in their professional practice

  • sufficient depth of ground knowledge of Emotion Coaching as evidenced by reading of key texts

 

Accreditation is maintained by a yearly application which demonstrates evidence of having delivered training to others and the submission of a case study of how Emotion Coaching has been used in their practice.

Bob
Basley

(1yr Accreditation)

Achievement Coach

Wiltshire

bob.basley@afaeducation.org

Matthew
Green

(1yr Accreditation)

Deputy Headteacher

and SENDCo,

Bristol

gringogreen@me.com

Kate
Billington

 (3yrs Accreditation)

Educational Psychologist

​Gloucestershire

kate.billington2@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Kate
Hornblower

(2yrs Accreditation)

Education Psychologist,

Cornwall

kate.hornblower@cornwall.gov.uk

South West

Charlotte
Read

(! yr Accreditation)

EC Lead, 

Wiltshire

CharlotteRead@rowdeford.wilts.sch.uk

Rosje
Rautenbach 

(1yr Accreditation)

Educational Psychologist, 

Cornwall

rrautenbach@cornwall.gov.uk

Naomi Trentham

Founder MITOS

Emotional Engagement Coach 

Bath

naomi@mitos.work

West Midlands

Claire
O'Keeffe

Achievement Coach 

Warwickshire

Claire.O'Keeffe@afaeducation.org

Amanda
Cotton

2 yrs Accreditation

Educational Psychologist, 

Herefordshire

Amanda.Cotton@herefordshire.gov.uk

Jo
Davies

1 yr Accreditation

Deputy Head Teacher

Tamworth

j.davies@perryhallmat.co.uk

Melissa Parry

Specialist Senior Educational Psychologist

Cheltenham

Melissa.parry@gloucestershire.gov.uk

April Romney

Educational Psychologist

Tamworth

april.romney@staffordshire.gov.uk

Asha
Patel

Clinical Psychologist

Birmingham

asha@innovatingmindscic.com

Katie Caddick-Eardley

Educational Psychologist, 

Shropshire

katiecaddick@rise-psychology.com

East Midlands

Susanna
Coventry

1yr Accreditation

Educational Psychologist 

Northampton

SCoventry@childrenfirstnorthamptonshire.co.uk

Adele
Chisholm

Educational Psychologist

Oakham

achisholm@wildslodgeschool.co.uk

Janet
Menna

Educational Psychologist

Northampton

jmenna@childrenfirstnorthamptonshire.co.uk

Dr Fatma Canan Durgungoz

Child Psychologist

Lincoln

canandurgungoz@gmail.com

London & South East

John
Drew

1 yr Accreditation

Achievement Coach

London

John.Drew@afaeducation.org

Audrey
Hunt

Educational Psychologist

Horsham, West Sussex

Audrey.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk

Claudia
McGowan

Psychotherapist
London

Claudiamcgowan79@yahpp.co.uk

Ines Gomes

Director - The Feelings Teacher

childrenmindset@gmail.com

Shana Laffy

Child Therapist

London

shanalaffy@engage-earlyyears.co.uk

Eleanor Raman

Education Psychologist

London

ecwraman@gmail.com

Audrey
Hunt

Educational Psychologist

London

Dannika.agyeman@walthamforest.gov.uk

Laura Stagg

Achievement Coach

London

Laura.stagg@afaeducation.org

North

Chris
Rogers

Achievement Coach 

Sheffield,Yorkshire 

Christine.Rogers@afaeducation.org

Lisa Wisher

Therapist and Trainer

Manchester

lisawisher@gmail.com

Kathryn
Thorn

(2yr Accreditation)

Educational Psychologist

Rotherham, Yorkshire

Kathryn.Thorn@rotherham.gov.uk

Clare Stephens

Educational Psychologist

North Yorkshire

info@rawpsychology.co.uk

Karen
Davies

(2yr Accreditation)

Educational Psychologist 

Rotherham, Yorkshire

karen-psychologist.davies@rotherham.gov.uk

Jane
Bidwell

Wales

Alison
McAllen

(1yr Accreditation)

Training & Development Mgr.

Cardiff

Alison.McAllen@caloncymrufostering.co.uk

International

Ayse Kiziltan
Utku

Trainer & Project Co-ordinator
Turkey

aysekiziltan@gmail.com

Dr Serap Erdogan

Professor

Early Childhood Education

Turkey

seraperdog@gmaill.com

Akane
Yoshida

Learning Support Teacher

Thailand

ayoshida@goaisb.ro

Dr Nalan Kuru

Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education

Turkey

nalankuru2@gmail.com

Deborah
Costa

1yr Accreditation

District School Counsellor

Australia

Deborah.Costa@det.nsw.edu.au

Scotland

Diana Fraser

Educational Psychologist

Aberdeen

Diana.fraser@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Emotion Coaching Mentors
These are individuals who are committed to using an Emotion Coaching style of communication with others and sharing this on an individuals level with others through modelling, informal training and conversations. 
Emotion Coaching International
Emotion Coaching Organisation
We acknowledge those organisations that value Emotion Coaching as an approach as to how they communicate with each other about emotions or situations that evoke strong and/or difficult feelings.  Emotion Coaching Organisations have: 
  • all staff trained in Emotion Coaching by an ECUK Practitioner Trainer
  • arrangements in place for all new staff to be inducted in Emotion Coaching within 6 months of starting employment
  • have identified an Emotion Coaching lead 
  • provided us with a case study demonstrating how they have used Emotion Coaching in their organisation
In addition these organisations have incorporated additional practice which embeds Emotion Coaching into their culture. This includes School Development Plans, projects to involve parents/carers, data tracking schemes, lanyards, posters, assemblies and peer mentoring schemes.
Current Organisations include:

  • Frenchwood County Primary School, Lancashire 
  • Rowdeford School, Wiltshire
  • Mowbray School, North Yorkshire
  • Bird's Bush Primary School, Staffordshire
  • Calon Cymru Fostering, Wales
  • Leyburn Primary School, North Yorkshire
  • Neroche Primary School, Somerset

© 2019 Emotion Coaching United Kingdom