Accredited Practitioners

Lead Practitioner Trainers:

Are currently registered as an ECUK Practitioner Trainers

  • Have had minimum 3 years post-initial training of active use of EC in their work

  • Provide supervision of EC Mentors and Practitioner Trainers in their locality

  • Evidence liaison/supporting EC networks in their location via annual written summary of EC activity in their area

  • Contribute to development work for ECUK through research/training/resources/ publications

  • Engage in shared training with one of ECUK founders

  • Evidence ongoing CPD relating to EC theory, practice and evidence base 

 
Invitation to Lead Practitioner Trainer status is based on the above criteria and is at the discretion of ECUK founders.

Marnie
Aston

Chartered Psychologist

Leicestershire 

imagine.inclusion@gmail.com

Marianne Doonan

Chartered Psychologist

 North Yorkshire

 Marianne.doonan@northyorks.gov.uk

Bob Basley

Achievement Coach

Wiltshire

bob.basley@

afaeducation.org

Kate Billington

 (3yrs Accreditation), Educational Psychologist​Gloucestershire

kate_990@hotmail.co.uk

Kirsten Krawczyk

Educational Psychologist

 Northamptonshire

kirstenk777@gmail.com

Sarah
Modi 

Educational Psychologist​, Kettering, Northamptonshire, drsarahmodi@gmail.com

Dr Francesca Heffernan.jpg
Dr Francesca Heffernan

Director of Psychology

 Hessle

francesca.heffernan@applied

psychologies.com

Practitioner Trainers:

Practitioner trainers are able to train others in the Emotion Coaching UK principles and programme in their place of work.  Our practitioner trainers have:

  • attended a two day or equivalent training lead by Emotion Coaching UK founders

  • delivered and evaluated such Emotion Coaching training in their place of work

  • demonstrated successfully that they have engaged with Emotion Coaching in their professional practice

  • sufficient depth of ground knowledge of Emotion Coaching as evidenced by reading of key texts

 

Accreditation is maintained by a yearly application which demonstrates evidence of having delivered training to others and the submission of reflective logs detailing how Emotion Coaching has been used in their practice.

Clare Anderson

Educational Psychologist

Dorset

Clare.anderson@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

Kate
Hornblower

Education Psychologist,

Cornwall

kate.hornblower@cornwall.gov.uk

Roosje
Rautenbach 

Educational Psychologist, 

Cornwall

Roosje.rautenbach@cornwall.gov.uk

Naomi Trentham

Founder MITOS

Emotional Engagement Coach 

Bath

naomi@mitos.work

South West

Charlotte
Read
Marie
El-Khazen

 Director of MITOS

Bath

Marie@mitos.work

Bob Basley

Contact:

abqm.uk2012@gmail.com

West Midlands

Rebecca Rawlinson

SEMH Specialist

Stoke on Trent LA 

rebeccarawlinson@sky.com

Amanda
Cotton

Educational Psychologist, 

Herefordshire

Amanda.Cotton@herefordshire.gov.uk

Jo
Davies

Deputy Head Teacher

Tamworth

j.davies@perryhallmat.co.uk

Melissa Parry

Specialist Senior Educational Psychologist

Cheltenham

Melissa.parry@gloucestershire.gov.uk

April Romney

Educational Psychologist

Tamworth

april.romney@staffordshire.gov.uk

Martin Hawkes

Assistant Head Teacher

Birmingham

mhawkes@elmwood.walsall.sch.uk

Zoe-Louise Franks

East Midlands

Fiona Clavin

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Fiona.clavin@nottscc.gov.uk

Susanna
Coventry

Educational Psychologist 

Northampton

Susanna.Coventry@westnorthants.gov.uk

Lisa Gregory

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Lisa.gregory@nottscc.gov.uk

Daniel Fromings

Pastoral Lead, Mental Health Champion, Family Support

Reepham and Bawdeswell Primary Schools

Danielfromings@googlemail.com

Emma Weston

Primary Teacher & Head of Year

Lincolnshire

Emma.weston@william-alvey.lincs.sch.uk

Dr Órlaith Green

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

orlaith.green@nottscc.gov.uk

Jusleen Cooper-Johal

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Jusleen.cooper-Johal@nottscc.gov.uk

Pauline Clarke

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Pauline.clarke@nottscc.gov.uk

Pippa Pal

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Pippa.pal@nottscc.gov.uk

Anna Danhall

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

anna.danhall@nottscc.gov.uk

Dr. Kate Taylor

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Kate.taylor@nottscc.gov.uk

Marie House

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Marie.house@nottscc.gov.uk

Tessa Goldsack

Educational Psychologist

Doncaster

Tessagoldsack@hotmail.com

Dr Zoe Brown

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

zoe.brown@nottscc.gov.uk

Dr Katie Ruane

Senior Educational Psychologist

Nottinghamshire

Katie.ruane@nottscc.gov.uk

Deborah Grayson

Senior Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Deborah.grayson@nottscc.gov.uk

Suzie Wood

Educational Psychologist

Mansfield

Suzie.wood@nottscc.gov.uk

Dr Chloe Marks

Specialist Educational Psychologist for Children in Care

Peterborough

chloe.marks@peterborough.gov.uk

Adele
Chisholm

Educational Psychologist

Oakham

achisholm@wildslodgeschool.co.uk

Janet
Menna

Educational Psychologist

Northampton

jmenna@childrenfirstnorthamptonshire.co.uk

London, Home Counties & South East

John
Drew

Educational Consultant

London

Jon@jondrew.com

Laura Stagg

Senior Education Adviser

London

lstagg@educationdevelopmenttrust.com

Ines Gomes

Deputy Headteacher for the Virtual School

Newham, London

bsahiri@live.co.uk

Shana Laffy

Child Therapist

London

shanalaffy@engage-earlyyears.co.uk

Bhavika Sahiri
Sarah Ahmed

Assistant Principal Educational Psychologist (APEP)

Brighton

Sarah.ahmed@brighton-hove.gov.uk

Dr Ruth Seymour

Educational Psychologist

The Mulberry Bush Outreach

rseymour@mulberrybush.org.uk

North

Karen Turner
Lisa Wisher

Therapist and Trainer

Manchester

lisawisher@gmail.com

Kathryn
Thorn

Educational Psychologist

Kirklees, West Yorkshire

Kathryn.Thorn@kirklees.gov.uk

Sally Cave

Behaviour Support Manager

Hope Wood Academy

scave@ascenttrust.org

Dr Dorota Martin

Educational Psychologist

Kirklees

dorota.martin@kirklees.gov.uk

Jane Bidwell

Wales

Alison
McAllen

Training & Development Mgr.

Cardiff

Alison.McAllen@caloncymrufostering.co.uk

Karen Evans

School Councillor 

Cardiff

karenevanscts@hotmail.com

Haf
Pugh

Llangedwyn Primary School

PughH55@llangedwyn.powys.sch.uk

Helen Greenslade

Teacher in Charge of ASC Centre 

Ysgol Calon Cymru,

Llandrindod Wells Campus

GreensladeH13@hwbcymru.net

Alison McAllen

Training & Development Mgr.

Cardiff

Alison.McAllen@caloncymrufostering.co.uk

Karen Evans

School Councillor 

Cardiff

karenevanscts@hotmail.com

Haf Pugh

Llangedwyn Primary School

PughH55@llangedwyn.powys.sch.uk

Helen Greenslade

Teacher in Charge of ASC Centre 

Ysgol Calon Cymru,

Llandrindod Wells Campus

GreensladeH13@hwbcymru.net

Kelly Jones

Queen Elizabeth High School

kelly.jones@qehs.carms.sch.uk

Catrin Griffiths

Llanfechain Church Primary School

griffithsc616@llanfechain.powys.sch.uk

James Barker

Llangedwyn Primary School

PughH55@llangedwyn.powys.sch.uk

Haf Ap Robert

Bro Hyddgen Primary School

aph4@brohyddgen.powys.sch.uk

Suzanne Chamberlain
Adelle Gurnsey

 

Cadle Primary School

Swansea 

gurnseya1@hwbcymru.net

Nina John

Cadle Primary School

Swansea

johnn71@hwbcymru.net

Conor Lloyd

Parkland Primary

lloydc230@hwbcymru.net

Claire Jones
Naomi Francis

Cila Primary School

FrancisN19@hwbcymru.net

Catrin Pugh

Ysgol Gyfun Bryn Tawe

jamesc462@hwbcymru.net

Scotland

International

Deborah
Costa

District School Counsellor

Australia

Deborah.Costa@det.nsw.edu.au

Ana Stoica

Early Years Teacher
Belgium

astoica@ais-antwerp.be

Dr Nalan Kuru

Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education

Turkey

nalankuru2@gmail.com

Akane
Yoshida

Learning Support Teacher

Thailand

akaney@ptis.ac.th

Ayse Kiziltan
Utku

Trainer & Project Co-ordinator
Turkey

aysekiziltan@gmail.com

Dr Serap Erdogan

Professor

Early Childhood Education

Turkey

seraperdog@gmail.com

Emotion Coaching Mentors
These are individuals who are committed to using an Emotion Coaching style of communication with others and sharing this on an individuals level with others through modelling, informal training and conversations. 
Emotion Coaching UK Mentor (Small).png

Emotion Coaching Mentors

Nihal Kesen

Psychological Counsellor and 

Pre-school Teacher

Turkey

nihalkesen9@gmail.com